When we announce tour dates…


When we announce tour dates often people will be, like, how come you are not coming to Houston when Houston is rad? What about Birmingham, there have been utterly legendary shows in Birmingham, wherefore Birmingham on this tour routing? San Antonio, one of the best towns west of the Mississippi, you posed on the roof of the venue with a skateboard, the Rio Grande Valley is practically paradise, don’t you want to spend some more time in the Valley? Hell yes, we do. And other places we love besides. Denver. Detroit. Atlanta. SPACE in Evanston, home to some truly special, intimate performances. The Mohawk in Austin: I remember playing the duo set there on the Tuttlingen Warriors tour a couple years back, it’s a spot. We cannot rest — we will not rest — until we have rocked all the places that require rocking! Such is our pledge! To remind myself to dig through old records for gems that don’t get played much, in addition to some as-yet unseen crystals, I am calling this tour SETZ QUARRY RUN. Two of the dates have already sold out on presale: holy cats! Thank you Denver and Santa Fe! We will see you all in the spring!

Sun, Apr 26 – Asheville, NC – The Orange Peel
Mon, Apr 27 – Atlanta, GA – Variety Playhouse
Tue, Apr 28 – Birmingham, AL – Saturn
Thu, Apr 30 – San Antonio, TX – Paper Tiger
Fri, May 1 – Austin, TX – Mohawk
Sun, May 3 – Houston, TX – White Oak Music Hall
Wed, May 6 – Santa Fe, NM – Meow Wolf
Thu, May 7 – Santa Fe, NM – Meow Wolf (SOLD OUT)
Fri, May 8 – Denver, CO – Bluebird Theater
Sat, May 9 – Denver, CO – Bluebird Theater (SOLD OUT)
Sun, May 10 – Fort Collins, CO – Washington’s
Wed, May 13 – Evanston, IL – SPACE
Thu, May 14 – Evanston, IL – SPACE
Fri, May 15 – Milwaukee, WI – The Pabst Theater
Sat, May 16 – Detroit, MI – Majestic